Skin Types

The Skin is comprised of:

1. The Epidermis

This is the outermost layer of the skin. It is made up of six layers, and its main function is to protect the body from water loss. Most layers of the Epidermis are dead skin cells. On top of the Epidermis lies the Acid Mantle which determines the pH value of the skin.

2. The Dermis

This is the middle layer consisting of living skin cells. The Dermis is responsible for the structure and tone of the skin. The Dermis’s structure consists of 'collagen' and 'elastin' fibers produced by the fibroblasts cells. This layer contains Mast Cells for protection against foreign bacteria and infections.

3. The Hypodermis

The Hypodermis is the deepest layer of the skin located on top of the muscles. It contains fat cells, blood vessels, lymphatic vessels, and nerves.

Normal Skin

Shop for normal skin

Dry Skin

A dry, dehydrated skin creates a very strong barrier to sebum being expressed onto the skin’s surface, and this causes blockages. To develop healthy skin, we need to respect and correct the pH value where possible. Through the use of good skin care products the outer layers of the skin will be soft and supple.

Shop for Dry skin

Oily Skin

Shop for Oily Skin

Sensitive Skin

Shop for Sensitive Skin